News

SMF - Just Installed!

GvH Tournament Rules & Info

HumanBones · 164

Offline HumanBones

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
    • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
on: January 29, 2019, 06:22:57 pm
Ghouls vs. Humans Team LMS Tourney

Date & Time:
• 12th of January @ 8 PM GMT/3 PM EST
• Estimated game time: 3-4 hours.
• Signups end 5th of January @ 11:59PM GMT/6:59PM EST
• Draft commences 6th of January @ 6:00PM GMT/1:00 PM EST

Version:
• Nordic Saga with modification

Format:
• 1-day tournament
• 3vs3 / 4vs4 / 5vs5 - depending on the amount of signups.
Round robin x2 - Team faces each other twice - once as human team once as ghoul team.

Style:
• 4 teams
• 4 captains
• Auction draft
• 2/3/4 picks each - depnding on amount of signups
• Bank of $20/$30/$40 - depnding on amount of signups

Basic rules:
• Best of 3
• Map pool of 5
• Each team ban 1 map leaving 3 open
• Coinflip for who picks map first
• 3rd map is tiebreaker
• Allowed Human team: Marine, Hunter, Cyborg, Ghostbuster, Engineer
• Allowed Ghoul team: SJAS, Jitterskull, Creeper, Choke, Frostbite
• No duplicate classes!
• Every map you win awards you 1 point, a flawless 2-0 rewards you 3 point.

Pickphase:
• 3v3: 1-2-2-1 (Team A picks 1, Team B picks 2, Team A picks 2, Team B picks 1)
• 4v4: 1-2-2-2-1 (Team A picks 1, Team B picks 2, Team A picks 2, Team B picks 2, Team A picks 1)
• 5v5: No pickphase because teams are filled anyway
• Done after map pick before map change

Map pool:
GvH02 - Megadeth Deathmatch
GvH05 - Winter Haunting
GvH26 - Corrupted Arena
GvH38 - Ghostbuster HQ
GvH45 - Rust (old version)